Atmospheric Integrated Research at University of California, Irvine

Lee Dinner Awards

Thu, 05/25/2017

At the annual Chemistry Department Edward K.C. Lee dinner held on May 24, 2017, AirUCI was again well represented.  Mallory Hinks in the Nizkorodov group won the Smitrovich Prize and Elizabeth Foreman in the Murray group received the E.K.C. Lee Award.  In addition, AirUCI's Kurtis Malecha of the Nizkorodov group and Nicholas Vizenor of the Blake group along with Vanessa Arredondo (Van Vranken group) received the Michael E. Gebel Award given to graduate students who show great promise after taking time off before graduate school to work in the "real world."  Congratulations, all!