Atmospheric Integrated Research at University of California, Irvine

Lee Dinner Awards

Wed, 05/23/2018

At the annual Chemistry Department Edward K.C. Lee dinner held on May 23, 2018, AirUCI was once again very well represented.

  • Dr. Lisa Wingen, Project Scientist in the Finlayson-Pitts group, received one of the two Departmental Safety Awards.
  • Annie Rohrbacher in the Finlayson-Pitts group was named the Best First Year Graduate Student Teaching Assistant.
  • Kara Kapnas in the Murray group was named the Best Continuing Graduate Student Teaching Assistant.
  • Alicia Hoffman in the Blake group was named the Best Upper Division Graduate Student Teaching Assistant.
  • Alan Robledo in the Furche group received the Don L. Bunker Award.
  • Paige Aiona in the Nizkorodov group received the Joan Rowland Award.
  • The Michael Gebel Award was presented to Annie Rohrbacher (Finlayson-Pitts group). Lauren Fleming (Nizkorodov group), and Jessica Kelz in the group of Prof. Rachel Martin.

Congratulations to all!